New Kitchen Knife/Clever

I got this Clever/Knife a few weeks ago from Walmart, $19.16 delivered to my front door.

* What it’s not: It’s not a $350 dollar chief knife, it’s not a $295 dollar Japanese vegetable knife.

* What it is: It’s a good all purpose kitchen knife. Dismembers chicken, slices beef and pork, very thin slices if needed.
Blade shape helps keep vegetable slices from sticking to the blade.
Came out of the box as sharp or sharper than most new knives I have seen lately. Blade design seems to make resharpening when needed an easy process.

I am the dish washer around here so I can’t say how well it will hold up to dish washing machines. If you have never used a cleaver at your cutting board I will say this cleaver has become one of my favorites. I use it much more than my Santoku or Nakiri style knifes. It sees more use than all the other knives cluttering my knife drawer.

Warning: I will not except the blame if you get one and don’t like it.

Happy Fall Gardening

Leave a comment