1,003,626 hits and counting.

I missed it! Sometime in the past day or so Town & Country blog registered it’s one millionth page hit. My Blog Stats: May 4th 2017: 1,003,626 hits.

Thanks you for taking time to visit my tiny blog and most of all Happy Gardening.

Weather has not been cooperative this week. I missed out on the heavy rains forecast for this past Saturday and Sunday, however the forecast winds were on target. Sundays winds were 30-35 mph gusting to 50 mph. This wind event lasted more than 18 hours. Monday – Thursday this week winds have been a bit calmer, only reaching 20-25 mph during day light hours and dropping off to around 10 to 15 mph at night. Humidity levels have remained low both day and night.

Soil moisture has quickly dropped from a plant stressing 0.46% at 4 inches to 0.22% as of this afternoon. Agricultural experts say “Most plants experience water stress when less than 0.50% of the maximum plant available water remains in the active root zone.”

I have been watering using a slow drip style. Watering trees and vines using this slow drip method allowing the water to run 1 hour on each plant, however I think the warm dry winds and the dry soils are wicking away and evaporating the water faster than I can apply water to my stressing plants.
I’m hoping this is not the start of our next drought. Our last drought lasted 5 years beginning in the fall of 2005 and ending in the spring of 2011.
I have received a meager 1-1/4 inches of rain in the past 50 or 60 days.

Not from the USA Please leave me comment about your home town and country.

If you see or read something you like Please Share By Re-blogging, Twitter or Email To A Friend.

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your comment(s)

8 responses to “1,003,626 hits and counting.

  1. congratulations what a mile stone… who knew a million people would take time out of their busy life to do anything at all… so happy for you and I will keep doing the rain dance for you!

    Like

  2. Congratulations on the 1 millionth and counting hit. I do hope on the other hand you get some decent rain soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on the journey. Much appreciated. Cheers!!!

    Like

  4. Congratulations! That’s quite an accomplishment. Pat yourself on the head for doing a great job.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

