World Naked Gardening Day (WNGD)

World Naked Gardening Day (WNGD) is an annual international event celebrated on the first Saturday of May by gardeners and non-gardeners alike. According to NBC’s Today News, WNGD “has become an annual tradition that celebrates weeding, planting flowers and trimming hedges in the buff. The day is meant to be funny, lighthearted and non-political.”

George Washington hated having visitors to his home in Mount Vernon and now we know why.

Happy Naked Gardening Day.

13 responses to “World Naked Gardening Day (WNGD)

  1. I think I’ll pass. I may not shock my garden but I’ll definitely disturb a few crows, dogs, and my neighbor up the hill in back. Hmm. That might get the back fence mended a lot quicker!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If I could scare the rabbits from eating my hostas, I might consider it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahaha, the thought of my neighbor gardening in the buff-both hilarious and frightful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chuckling at the thought of GW strolling his Mt Vernon gardens without all his fancy garb. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The scenery could be scary.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh you lucky southern gardeners. Still too cold up here in the great white north for just about anything to do with the garden but especially being outside in the buff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

