Flowers In Your Garden

These are excellent charts with a short description of flower color, size, blooming season and seed germination temperature chart.
They are the best most comprehensive charts that I have seen any where.
They cover Flowers, Herbs and Vegetables from A to Z.
I highly recommend that you take time to bookmark this website for current and later use in your gardening projects.

Flowers at a Glance Website.
Flowers at a Glance A down loadable PDF
Cultural Information and Planting Instructions for Herbs
Vegetable Planting Guide

Every garden should have a few flowers to add color and interest to your other wise rather dull looking vegetable plot.

Some flowering plants like Marigolds, Nasturtium and Tansy repel some insects as well as adding interest and color to your garden.

Don’t over look the value of flowers in your garden. All will attract bees that are essential in pollinating your Fruit trees, Berry vines, Grape vines and Vegetables.

Not from the USA. Please leave me comment about your home town and country.

If you see or read something you like Please Share By Re-blogging, Twitter or Email To A Friend.

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your Comment(s).

10 responses to “Flowers In Your Garden

  1. I was just thinking about this this morning and voila you answered my thought! Wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great find! Thanks, I’m always on the look out for flower info

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Excellent find – thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are welcome.
      I hope you will find these charts as useful as I know I will as my soil warms up. Now I have planting guides to help me know what and when to plant my wild flower and vegetable seed.
      Happy Gardening

      Like

      • How are your seasons different from our’s here in Colorado? We are still in “winter” – but are going crazy with seed starting indoors. This week is also bringing our “teaser” – its supposed to be 60+degrees here by Saturday 1/30- which will bring on MAJOR spring fever – LOL

        Liked by 1 person

        • Elevation is a big factor. I am near the Red river (Oklahoma/Texas border) and set at 1105 feet elevation. My USDA hardness zone is 7b. I don’t know your location but, much of North East Colorado is in zones 4b and 5b. That makes your location have fewer frost free days in your growing season.
          I have 2 rain seasons, early spring, (April/May) and again in early fall (September/October). The in between months are often mostly rain less months or limited to 1/2-3/4 inch a month. During the rain less months humidity is low often in the 10 to 20 percent category.
          Dry windy summer days can evaporate as much as 1 inch of moisture from the soil daily.
          Attempting to keep garden soil moist can be costly.

          I hope I have answered you question.
          Happy Gardening

          Liked by 1 person

  4. Great chart thank you. I already grow a lot of herbs and it looks like I can attempt to grow a few more as most seem to like full sun and I have it in abundance here in sunny Phuket 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

