WordPress Technicians Screwed Up

Those Dumb Shits at wordpress have improved wordpress editor to the point ‘for me’ it is no longer worth my time or effort.
So until those boy’s and girl’s at wordpress fix what they have screwed up, or until I find an easy get around to using the wordpress editor, most likely this will be my last wordpress posting.
Sorry but the staff at wordpress has taken all the fun out of blogging for me.

17 responses to “WordPress Technicians Screwed Up

  1. This isn’t specifically about the changes you’ve mentioned, but a recent change that has bothered me is that I can’t pay separately for ads to disappear from my blog, I now have to spend more on a ‘package’ product if I want that feature; unless I’ve somehow missed how I can do it as a stand-alone option…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel the same way. It’s so much harder to find things now, and I really liked the old system.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I agree with you.
      Screwing with the Dashboard, the editor and the Visual Users Interface (GUI) is not one of WordPress’s best decisions, in my humble opinion.
      Happy gardening

      Like

  3. I hope you do not leave – I really like your articles! changes, to me, are a fact of life – most times we sit and wonder “why fix something that is NOT broke” – but in the high techno world we live in, it is inevitable. I love my tech, but love my down to earthiness too. Sometimes its just really hard to blend them both together. I just started writing in the last several months so there are only a few bloggers that I can understand – you are one! Thank you for sharing what you have!

    Liked by 3 people

    • Well after a nights sleep, venting, and a few adult beverages ‘I’m all better Now’. However just in case I don’t adjust to WorsPress’s new GUI, I am in the process of setting up a new blob at survivalfarm.blog.com

      Happy Gardening

      Like

  4. It takes me three times as long to post now. And even typing a line requires that I wait ten seconds or so for every typed letter to appear. And the typing area is tiny. Of course, those “with the power” simply say that we’re too old to accept change. It’s not true, but it’s a time-honoured way of covering up their inadequacies. Thanks for the vent.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Grin … your right. WprdPress has managed to cause me to make more key strokes and mouse clicks to produce a posting. All to satisfy the ego of some young technocrats.
      What really hacks me off is they have stripped out the ‘Text’ tool bar when in HTML mode, my mode of choice.
      Happy Gardening

      Liked by 1 person

  5. It is annoying that they just can’t leave anything alone.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Sad smile… IT guys and gals by the nature of their jobs, must ‘change’ a sites coding, display and how the used interfaces with the site to Justify their job and sometimes just to boost egos, saying ‘Look What I Did!’
      Happy Gardening

      Like

    • After 870,000 visitors, 1,100 post and almost 7 years I may not totally give up on WordPress, but they don’t make it easy to stay either.
      Happy Gardening

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Are you talking about the new Dashboard? I still prefer using the old one. If they are going to keep giving an option between the two, then we should be able to specify OUR choice and lock into it, so we don’t have to keep bouncing between them in order to use the one we prefer! Did that make sense? I haven’t had my coffee yet! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Sorry, I know how you feel.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Grin, sorry that I vented.
      It really bothers me when some young folk keep fixing thing until it is broke.
      I’m sure I will adjust, but, I have vented my opinion to WordPress staff and anyone else the was within ear shot.
      Happy Gardening

      Liked by 3 people

    • Hehehe… well after venting and a few Adult Beverages, ‘I’m much better Now’
      Happy Gardening

      Like

Leave a Reply

