De Plan Comes Together

Two more days till Christmas Day.
I’m not sure what is on Michelle L’s Christmas dinner menu, but, grandson pulled out of the freezer the second half of the pig son-n-law and grandson butchered for Thanksgiving meal. I can only guess that pulled pork is on the menu.

I’m looking forward to spending time with all of my extended family, but, I will miss Grandson, granddaughter-n-law, great grandson and great granddaughter living in the east USA. I do hope they have a very merry Christmas and safe happy new year.

Michelle’s bamboo arrived and has been planted and mulched in with a thick layer of mulch to prevent the bamboo’s root system from freezing. I was much surprised and pleased that each one gallon pot contained 4 canes and were about three feet tall.

Wild flower seeds have began arriving. I’m now deep into my plan as to where and when this project will kick-off. Sad grin… After looking at the package of four O-clock seed, I have concluded that 1,600 four O-clock seed ‘may’ have been over kill. Maybe I will plant some of them along the bank of the draw what feeds rain water into the pound.

Merry Christmas and a safe Happy New Year

3 responses to “De Plan Comes Together

  1. that is a huge amount of 4 o’clocks…my mother had may of them in our back yard garden… they reseeded nicely in Colorado so I am guessing that in Ok you should never ever need more seeds… 🙂 Merry Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • This may be a case of over-kill on four O’clocks… Grin that’s OK, I’ll bet I can find a few friends that will take some of the excess seed.
      Happy New Year

      Like

  2. Merry Christmas to you too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

