Exercise Is Making You Fat!

The equation is simple: Calories in versus calories out. After your hard workout, you have gained the right to treat yourself to a snack.

It is difficult to get the math right. It’s far too easy to overestimate how many calories we’ve burned and to underestimate the calories in our snack. The truth is that many people (up to 68%) actually put on weight.

1 Hour swimming burns 772 calories – about 5 twelve ounce cans of Coke Cola.

1 hour of cycling burns about 700 calories – about 3 yummy doughnuts.

Running 1 hour burns about 1,000 calories – about 1 Big Mac and fries.

Party time 1 hour dancing burns about 400 calories – 3 glasses of wine.

1 hour setting at your computer – burns of about 1/3 of a candy bar or 4 pringles chips.

Sex 1 hour burns the calories contained in 1.2 ounces of cheese for women and 1.8 ounces for men.
Mmmm according to most girls/women, men must burn about 1 teaspoon(16 sugar calories) in such an intense experience.

Grin … do the math ‘Before’ you treating yourself to that ‘after’ activity event.
Country life is a good life.

Happy Fall gardening

Not from the USA. Please leave me comment about your home town and country.

If you see or read something you like Please Share By Re-blogging, Twitter or Email To A Friend.

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your Comment(s).

12 responses to “Exercise Is Making You Fat!

  1. My wife says that the 3 truck loads of leaves that I hauled out of the ditch and moved with wheelbarrow to cover the garden, is not worth 1 hours of sex. Rather that sounds like a heavy metal drum solo.
    Oscar 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I realized this recently too. I get ravenous after a mountain bike ride, or a good morning of chores, and I come in the house and wolf down bacon and eggs. I’m not getting anywhere with my weight loss plan, but I am putting on what my dad used to call “table muscle.”

    So I’ll try positive thinking. My husband says it’s not a rubber tire, it’s a muffin top.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I sincerely hope you are sitting back and enjoying your day!! Happy Veterans Day, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I miss cheese so expensive here and getting a nice English cheddar is near nigh impossible…I am from the Uk but live in Phuket, Thailand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I really must eat less cheese! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

