Summer Construction Project

Summer is approaching. We will soon be in the dog days of summer. With little wind and temperatures will be bumping that 100+ degrees everyday.

Son-n-law has discovered that he is short on storage space. As is, he has so much stuff(junk) stacked up in his workshop that is in very near unusable as a work shop.

His workshop is 24ft by 24ft and has an existing concrete slab that extends 14ft 5 inches to the south of his shop. So, we are adding a 14ft 5 inch by 23 foot structure for a storage building.

Yesterday I had both grandsons here, so I hijacked those two young (25 year old) healthy boys to drag my steel into the shop and cut up the steel needed to frame up the east and west ends of SNL’s new building.

After a lot of effort we finely made a space large enough to layout and weld up the building framing.
Steel for the doors and door framing will be picked up Monday or Tuesday.
I’ll post a picture after we have the framing set up and bolted down to the concrete slab.

hoe Grin … in my spare time I sharpened my garden hoe and modified it so I can now easily make seed planting furrows only 1/2 to 1 inch deep. I think this will be beneficial in getting all of my seed at the same depth. I’m hoping that this will improve my seed germination rate allowing for a better, more even plant spacing.
hoe Based on the quality of these pic’s, it’s a good thing I’m not trying to make a living as a photographer..

Roosters! Last 5 of my young roosters were honored guest at Saturdays BBQ along with a rack of home grown pork ribs.
Wow I love it when spring arrives in southwest Oklahoma.

Not from the USA. Please leave me comment about your home town and country.

If you see or read something you like Please Share By Re-blogging, Twitter or Email To A Friend.

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your Comment(s)

5 responses to “Summer Construction Project

  1. Funny about the pics. Good to hear you will get more space tp pile stuff just what we all need. Ha!

    Like

  2. We’re doing a fine job of copying your SNL with a lot of junk in the shed, but good news is it’s jammed so no more room for anything else 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LOL gotta put those healthy young folk to good work when needed. Hope the chicken was good eating.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

