Password Help For Seniors

I know that I have addressed the importance of having strong passwords to protect you from ID theft.
Here is a common dialog to help seniors set up a new password.

Senior trying to set a password
WINDOWS: Please enter your new password.
USER: cabbage

WINDOWS: Sorry, the password must be more than 8 characters.
USER: boiled cabbage

WINDOWS: Sorry, the password must contain 1 numerical character.
USER: 1 boiled cabbage

WINDOWS: Sorry, the password cannot have blank spaces.
USER: 50bloodyboiledcabbages

WINDOWS: Sorry, the password must contain at least one upper case character.
USER: 50BLOODYboiledcabbages

WINDOWS: Sorry, the password cannot use more than one upper case character consecutively.
USER: 50BloodyBoiledCabbagesShovedUpYourAssIfYouDon’tGiveMeAccessNow!

WINDOWS: Sorry, the password cannot contain punctuation.
USER: ReallyPissedOff50BloodyBoiledCabbagesShovedUpYourAssIfYouDontGiveMeAccessNow

WINDOWS: Sorry, that password is already in use.

Not from the U.S.A. Leave a comment telling us about your home town and country

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your comment(s)

8 responses to “Password Help For Seniors

  1. I thought it was just me 🙂 So frustrating. And trying to get those silly captcha codes right as well (or maybe that is just me!)

    Like

    • Re Gina Read – Thanks for taking time to visit my humble blog and for your comment(s)
      captcha codes are a real pain in my butt. I just keep asking for a new one until I get one that I can actually read!
      Happy gardening

      Like

  2. Brilliant! 🙂

    Like

  3. The more annoyed you get, the less likely you are to come up with a good password or remember it..love the boiled cabbage!

    Like

  4. Sounds like when they tried to find me a pass word thanks for posting this really funny

    Like

  5. That’s not so far off the mark!

    Like

Leave a Reply

