In The News , Horse Drawn Road Grader And A Dry Land Gardener Said !

Non-Working Forum. I apologize to all of my fellow bloggers and visitors. My efforts in putting a ‘gardening forum’ on line has been a dismal failure.
I have tried all the common things like clearing cookies to find and identify my problem(s). I think I am being Identified via my IP address, so I can’t force the forum page to give me the same error(s) that others are getting. I have removed all links on my blog to this non-working forum until such time as I can make it a safe, easy, reliable place to visit.
Thank you Pobept

I had a brief bout of blogus-intuptus. I think I have resolved the problem and will get this posted ASAP. Thanks Pobept

hen-and-eggs1 Source Health Myth – Brown or white eggs it’s your choice
(Q) Do brown eggs pack more nutrients than their white counterparts?
(A) Brown eggs and white eggs are, nutritionally exactly same: about 70 calories, 6 grams of protein, and a generous helping of B vitamins.

heartbleed-bug Heartbleed bug It matters little if you call this thing a bug or a virus. It’s has infected more than 1/2 million website servers working it’s way deep into the server to steal you Passwords and Personal banking / credit card information.
Only You can protect your personal, credit card, banking and passwords from heartbleed bug.
Protect yourself, change all your passwords often. Use numbers, upper and lower case letters that are totally random. Generate random passwords is simple to use, it’s free and can generate many random passwords with only a few mouse clicks.

Summer has arrived in Southwest Oklahoma. Sunday we hit 98 degrees and today we went into the triple digits at 101.6 degrees. I recorded that reading about 3pm today. This morning it was almost 70 degrees 67+ degrees at 5am. As usual no rain to speak of in the 7 – 10 day forecast.

I’m getting behind the power curve! I didn’t get anything planted in the garden this weekend, SO, it’s getting urgent that I plant this upcoming weekend. O-well that will give me time to construct a drip water line to water tomato’s, cucumbers and squash. I think I have all the parts I need, now all I need is the motivation to do that small project.

001 Big Smile …. Well I did it again. I found and purchased an old horse drawn road grader. I think it will be a fairly easy rebuild project It seems to have all of its part, even if some of them are in a wooden box. Based on being horse drawn and it’s construction, I’m guessing this thing was manufactured between 1900 and 1910. I can find only 1 stamping and it reads Case Industrial. I will take a picture of this thing before I move it into the shop to start it’s rebuilding process. 003

Hehehe, I did not need a road grader, it’s just neat and in such good condition I had to have it.

Not from the USA Please leave me comment about your home town and country.

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your Comment(s)

3 responses to “In The News , Horse Drawn Road Grader And A Dry Land Gardener Said !

  1. Wow! Hard to believe the heat! We’re still in cool spring mode – but at least we’ve left winter behind (at last).

    Like

Leave a Reply

