Bad Little Girls And Boys Get Zucchini

Zucchini squash

Zucchini squash

Zucchini can do it all. Bread, muffins, baked, boiled, broiled, fried, grilled(BBQ grill) pickled, pizzas, stuffed, soup, stews, raw in salads. Is there no place safe from being served Zucchini? A few Zucchini Recipes

Zucchini is a productive spring and summer squash. Maybe you should consider Zucchini Patties, Zucchini Pizza, Stuffed Zucchini, Zucchini Soup, Zucchini Casserole, any number of Zucchini Bread’s! How about thin sliced, dried Zucchini chips for healthy snacks! You can freeze and can Zucchini for winter consumption. You can make and can Zucchini pickles. As a last resort, cut them up into chunks and feed them to your poultry or pigs!

Zucchini a juggling act!

Zucchini a juggling act!

Grin ….. of course you can always use a few of them to fine tune your juggling abilities or try sending a few to school with your children for show and tell day. You can attempt to trick your dog, fry them in bacon fat and try feeding them to your pets! Set a few bags near your driveway or gate, with a sign reading ‘Free Food.’

Carry a large Zucchini in your purse or briefcase to fend off muggers! Cheaper and more effective than a stun-gun!

priapos

priapos

Priapos {What Have I Done To Offend You?} Greek God of gardens, was the rustic god of the bounty of the vegetable garden. He was also honored protector of sheep, goats, bees, the vine and of all garden produce.
Why do you give me so many Zucchini’s?

Fear not, I have done the research for you and here are a few things you can do with zucchini until your muster enough courage to pull the zucchini vines and put then on top of you compost pile.

University of Nebraska Food Nutrition and health. Has a few ideas what to do with zucchini.

That British Woman Blog Has a list of 50 + 1 things to do with zucchini.

AllRecipes.com claims to have more than 600 zucchini recipes! You should be able to find a few recipes to use up some of your excess zucchini here.

Don’t neglect to freeze and make zucchini pickles from at least part of your harvest to feed your family during the cold months of winter when you are longing for the warm productive days of working in your summer garden.

NEW For 2014 – It’s A Free Forum Service New – Seed Savers / Seed Traders Forum This will not work without your want to trade or give away seed posting or without your want to have seed posting(s).
Thanks Pobept

First Saturday in May is National Nude Gardening Day It’s good for your health and just a Fun thing to do.

Display your American Flag on May 5, 2014 National Freedom Day

Not from the USA Please leave me comment about your home town and country.

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your Comment(s)

14 responses to “Bad Little Girls And Boys Get Zucchini

  1. So, why is the woman juggling zucinni in her bikini (rhyhm?), or maybe less?
    Oscar

    Like

  2. You’ve convinced me to plant some zucchini! I suppose it’s a cold-weather crop- I guess it’s too late to plant in Zone 9?

    Like

    • Re hoppmichaela Thanks forr dropping in for a visit and for your comment(s)
      🙂 I have found that as long as your use common since watering, zucchini is a never fail anytime anyplace squash.
      Happy gardening

      Like

  3. its great fish food too 🙂

    Like

  4. I just picked my zucchini yesterday…my children like the Stuffed Zucchini and zucchini muffins. The bigger they are the better, so I let it go for awhile. It’s a Spring vegetable? It’s already Autumn here and my zucchini is nearly finish. By the looks of it I will not have anything for my Winter soup.

    Like

    • Re Zienna Lorren – Thanks for taking time to visit my little blob and for your comment(s).
      Sorry, I seem to forget my blogging / gardening friends living far, far, away!

      Happy productive Fall gardening

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I shredded and froze much of my zucchini from last year and I’ve used it to make zucchini bread, chocolate zucchini bread and zucchini bread pancakes. As a result, we’ve put a huge dent in our supply. I also made bread n butter zucchini pickles. But my favorite was zucchini relish. YUM!!!

    Like

  6. The Pinay Mom

    We’re planning to plant zucchini this year,can’t wait

    Like

    • Re The Pinay Mom – Thanks for dropping by and for your comment(s)
      My container planted zucchini has not come-up and I hope it will wait a few days more, I am past my last ‘normal’ frost day, but, my weather man said we will have a freeze Tuesday and Wednesday mornings.

      Happy gardening

      Like

  7. Ha Ha…I loved the one about carrying it in your purse!!! I think I have made every type of baked good you can with zucchini to freeze for the winter once we have eaten, baked, broiled, grilled and frozen it. I won’t complain for fear of getting a bad crop and I will be googling those recipes!!

    Like

    • Re itsteen0440 Thanks for visiting my tiny blog and for your comments(s)
      Zucchini is one of these almost ‘never’ fail crops. But Never say Never fail!
      Happy gardening

      Like

Leave a Reply

