Digital Detoxification Week – Make It A Family Affair

no-cell-phone Invite your family, friends and neighbors to participate in {My} 2013’s Digital Detoxification week.

Digital Detox week is set for the first week of July, 2013.
Starting at midnight July 3rd until midnight July 7th, 2013.
Don’t make fun of my math, I do realize that that 3-7 July does not add up to a week, but it covers our independence day and the weekend associated with that our Independence day holiday.

Hint Maybe you should try just 1 day in your first Digital Detox experience. Say midnight 3 July to midnight 4 July.

The rules are simple.
(1) Turn off all electronic, visual, voice electronic gadgets when you walk out the door of your work place. Don’t turn them back on until you return to work the next day.
(2) Electronic gadgets include but is not limited to, Televisions, DVD’s, i(insert name of product), computers, cell phones, GPS gadgets are included as well.

No using electronic technology.
Go back to that easy state of living where your only concern is ‘what’s the next activity that I’m going to do right now and what’s going to be the next fun thing?
(3) No reading or responding to email, text messages, twitter or other social services.
(4) No technology use, No talking about work.
Go back to that easy state of living where your only concern is ‘what’s the next activity that we/I’m going to right now and what’s going to be our/my next fun thing?

Gardening is a great activity for you, your family and friends to enjoy while you go through Digital Detox pains.

If you see or read something you like Please Share By Re-blogging or Emailing It To A Friend

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be shy. Leave me your comment(s)

4 responses to “Digital Detoxification Week – Make It A Family Affair

  1. Interesting idea. I am giving it a consideration.

    Like

  2. You could possibly shut down the Blogging World for a week by this! I could definitely live a whole week without spam messages in my inbox for sure! Great idea!

    Like

    • Nikitaland …. Big Grin …. I’ll let you know how well I hold up to a electronic / digital free week!

      If I manage to go digital free for a week and I don’t update my blog, be assured I Am Not Dead!

      Happy gardening

      Like

Leave a Reply

