Drink Your Cucumber Juice Mama Said

Biscuits and Bobbins has posted a Cucumber Cocktail recipe!

Grinning… It really does taste a lot better than it sounds. Serve very cold with Gin or Vodka and a twist of Lemon or Lime it is a nice hot afternoon cocktail drink.

In my first few attempts in making cucumber cocktail’s I had a visual problem getting over it’s intense green color. My final solution was to use over size cucumbers that are to large for pickling or for salad use. Peel and de-seed the cucumbers. Removing the cucumber peelings makes the cucumber juice a much lighter green color. Course chop the cucumbers then toss them in a blender. Add 2 or 3 tablespoons of club soda. Pulse blender until finely chopped, set blender on high speed and reduce to a liquid.

Strain and chill well, using a chilled cocktail glass add Gin or Vodka to taste. I like to add a twist of Lemon or Lime as well.

I thank Biscuits and Bobbins for sharing this Cucumber Cocktail recipe with wordpress readers and fellow bloggers.

Not from the USA. Please leave me comment about your home town and country.

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your Comment(s)

3 responses to “Drink Your Cucumber Juice Mama Said

  1. Oh my, I have never heard of this before, but it does sound delicious!

    Like

  2. It is quite green isn’t it? Glad you enjoyed it… I made a cuke soda (ie. without the booze) and some extra club soda yesterday and and a tick more lime juice that was really tasty too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

