Home Lawn and Garden – Sponsored Accosted by Deere and ExxonMobil Inc.


©Tiny Oklahoma Gardens are proud to be sponsored under assault by some of the giants in environmentally unfriendly, power equipment and fuel producing company’s!

Bankers and in-house finance loan officers, will gladly conduct a free credit check and sign you up to take your New More Power lawn and gardening equipment home all in the same day!

What Power Equipment must the well dressed home gardener have to maintain his / her lawn and garden you ask.
That green or red, 25HP, zero turn, gas hogging, air polluting, lawn mower must be on top of your must have list. Grin, Bigger and more power is always your best choice. Didn’t TV’s Tim the tool man Taylor say that.

** Estimated Hourly Cost of Operation (EHCO) is based on a 200 day (28)week growing season and does not include the estimated cost of fuel, oil, consumables such as maintenance, string, replacement blades or chains. ECHO reached by dividing equipment cost by actual time in hours used in your first season.

* Lawn and garden shoes (insert brand name here) $75.00 to $250.00 dollars.
* Gloves, cotton or leather. $1.99 to $30.00 dollars.
* Straw hat $50.00 to $125.00 dollars.
* Sun glasses for eye protection, $10.00 to (insert brand name here) $500.00 dollars.
* Knee pads. $20.00 to $100.00 dollars.
* Assorted gadgets, hand cultivators, bulb planter and so on. $25.00 to $500.00 dollars.

* Gas powered Zero Turn Lawn mower. – Price’s range from a mere $3,000.00 to $7,000.00 dollars. EHCO – $107 to $250 dollars.
* Gas powered common riding mower. – $700.00 to $1,500.00 dollars. EHCO – $25.00 to $55.00 dollars.
* Gas power leaf blower for removing crass cutting from sidewalks. $180.00 to $300.00 dollars. EHCO – $12.85 to $21.50 dollars.
* Gas power string trimmer/ edger. $200.00 to $350.00 dollars. EHCO – $14.00 to 25.00 dollars.
* Gas Power hedge trimmers. $150 to $300.00 dollars. EHCO – $30.00 to $60.00 dollars.
* Gas powered chain saw. $250.00 to $700.00 dollars. EHCO – $$125.00 to $350.00 dollars.
* Gas powered pole saw. $100.00 to $200.00 dollars. EHCO – $50.00 to $100.00 dollars.
* Gas powered, 7 to 20HP rear or front tine tiller. $700.00 to $2,500.00 dollars. EHCO – $116.00 to $416.00.

Having a little fun at the expense pun intended, of my friends and neighbors. I do not pretend that I never use gas powered equipment in preparing my garden plot or in keeping the grass and weed at bay. Generally I pay my grandson to till my garden plot onetime every spring and to mow one or sometimes two times a year.

My chickens and ducks keep the grass and weeds down to a manageable height the rest of the time and if I loose control of the weeds and grass, I turn a cow or two on to it for a few days. Grass and weeds disappear and I get some free mature for my garden or compost pile. I do realize that most gardeners don’t have the cow option!

If you like my post Pin me on Pinterest.

Not from the USA Please leave me comment about your home town and country.

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your Comment(s)

6 responses to “Home Lawn and Garden – Sponsored Accosted by Deere and ExxonMobil Inc.

  1. Pingback: Google Alert – keeping chickens | Chicken Ark

  2. No my garden’s not big enough for a cow. Then again it’s not big enough for one of those machines either!!
    So, I’ll stick to doing my own digging, mowing, planting and such like and keep it instead.

    Like

    • Re: silverbells2012 – Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to visit my tiny blog.
      Grinning.. I do understand that not everyone is lucky enough to have a 1/4+ acre for chickens to free range nor do they have a few head of cows on hand and on pasture for a cheap quick fix when it becomes over grown with tall pasture grasses and weeds. I do consider myself one of the lucky ones. It only took me 65 years a few years to get to this, what is for me an idea retirement plan..
      Happy gardening

      Like

  3. i broke down and bought one of those high price tree cutting chainsaws this year after so many border trees had died. Boy was I doing some fancy cutting on some pine trees that had died. Then I hit a few cedars that had died and it came to a slow crawl. Every five minutes you had to tighten the chain. Then it was burning the tree into as much as cutting. Not a happy experience, but what do you do when your old and can’t use a tree saw more than five minutes. ( new recommendation, Never get old)
    John Tucker

    Like

    • Re: whyilovewesttexas – Thanks for visiting my humble little blog.
      Grinning, If your not as lucky as I am and have a big healthy 22 year grandson to do your dirty work for you.. I’d do just as you did. I’d get mo-power and hack ‘dem’ dead and dying trees back to the ground doing my best to keep both hands and feet properly attached..
      Sorry to hear that you lost so many trees.

      Happy gardening

      Like

Leave a Reply

