Free Chicken Coop Plans and Brooder Designs And Plans

Green Living Love to Know Has a great site chocked full of useful information and links to DIY – Chicken Coop Designs, Blueprints and Plans as well as a great number of easy cheap DIY brooders.

Chicken coop on wheels

This site is well worth taking a look at and benefiting from the links they provide. Best of all It’s All Free for the Do It Your Self kind of people.

They have a large number of Plans and pictures of both Chicken Coops as well as Chick Brooders to get you started in the right direction.

Green Living-Raising chickens for eggs
BackYardChickens – How to build a coop
Build a Stealth chicken coop
64 Square foot – Easy to build coop
NDSU Extension Service – Agricultural and Biosystems
University of Tennessee Extension has a collection of over 300 building and equipment plans

Why is common sense so uncommon?
Don’t be Shy. Leave me your comment(s)

13 responses to “Free Chicken Coop Plans and Brooder Designs And Plans

  1. Pingback: Harriet, A Chicken For All Seasons | Town & Country Gardening

  2. Aww…my dream! Thanks for the links! Anyone want to trade meat pigeons for chickens? The require no heating, no brooders, no particularly special anything, really. So why do I wish I had chickens and all their extra work? Because I like them, and I like the idea of them pottering about in my yard and giving me a few eggs. Silly romanticism, I guess…

    Like

  3. This is a treasure trove! Thank you for all these wonderful links.

    Like

  4. I wish we could have chickens but we are too close to our neighbors.

    Like

    • Re: olemike Thanks for visiting my tiny blog.
      I don’t know your situation, but, I know several people that keep 2-3 hens in their garage and basements. A hen only needs 2 to 3 square feet of cage space. One of those larger pet cages or a large rabbit cage works well, they have a removable bottom tray for easy cleaning. 2 hens will lay 10-11 eggs a week, hens unlike roosters are quite and gentle. You do not need a rooster to produce eggs. Chickens need 14-16 hours of cage lighting.
      Anyway just a thought.
      Happy summer gardening

      Like

  5. I love the pink chicken coop! Great post!

    Like

  6. Pingback: taylor swift and

  7. My husband wishes we could have chickens in our urban backyard. I bet we could figure out how if we really tries, but since I’m allergic to eggs (and REALLY REALLY miss omelets) I told him that I won’t be tortured with yummy temptations that I can’t eat!

    If I were to raise chickens, however, I wold definitely make a bright pink coop! I read about a mobile DIY coop in John Seymour’s book The Self-Sufficient Gardener. Sounded pretty cool to me

    Like

    • Danielle MeitiRe: Thanks for finding time to visit my Tiny Blog

      Grin, don’t think of chickens as ‘egg’ producers.
      Think of them as all natural insect pest control devices….

      Like

  8. Pingback: 2012 – New Chicks – Your Brooder and Coop | Town & Country Gardening

  9. Pingback: Chickens – Coop’s – Egg Production – Ornamental Poultry | Town & Country Gardening

  10. Pingback: House Blueprints - House 8979 Blueprint

  11. Pingback: House Plans - House 14795 plan

Leave a Reply

