Which Came First? The chicken Or The Egg Plant?

I have not been very successful in growing these wonderful vegetables. They are heat loving heavy feeders that hate cool temperatures and wet soil . It would seem they don’t like me very much either!

A sure way to save my other garden plantings from insect damage is to plant a few eggplants. With in a day or so all insects abandon my tomato’s, peppers and cucumbers, attack my eggplants and only leave after they have consumed every thing except a few stems. Sometimes they eat the stems as well!

Feeling adventurous this year I am going to start my transplants indoors. I’m trying to stage them this year and plant my first sets on the 15th of February and a second planting on the last day of February. It distresses me to think so many insects will go hungry if I don’t provide them a steady source of eggplants to munch on.

Why is Common Sense so Uncommon??

11 responses to “Which Came First? The chicken Or The Egg Plant?

  1. Pingback: » 20 Survival Gardening Plants For Spring

  2. Pingback: 20 Survival Gardening Plants For Spring - Real Survival Info

  3. Pingback: 20 Survival Gardening Plants For Spring | Family Survival Headlines

  4. Pingback: 20 Survival Gardening Plants For Spring | Survival Life

  5. Pingback: Survival Gardening: 20 Plants to Grow This Spring | Home Preppers

  6. Pingback: Survival Gardening: 20 Plants to Grow This Spring | I Am Getting Prepared

  7. Pingback: Survival Gardening: Plants to Grow This Spring | Home Preppers

  8. Pingback: Survival Gardening: Plants to Grow This Spring » Survival Gear & Food Storage

  9. Pingback: Survival Gardening: Plants to Grow This Spring | My Emergency Preparedness Blog

  10. Pingback: Survival Gardening: Plants to Grow This Spring - Survival Life | Outdoor Survival Gear & Skills, SHTF Prepping

  11. Pingback: A Walk Down Memory Lane – Assorted Town & Country Post | Town & Country Gardening

Leave a Reply

